Fort Wayne & NE Indiana News

The latest positive news written by residents and organizations in our community.

Mayor Henry Recognizes 33 City Employees For Years Of Service

Mayor Tom Henry today hosted a special ceremony to recognize milestone years of service for 33 exceptional City of Fort Wayne employees.

“I appreciate the outstanding efforts of our City government employees,” said Mayor Henry. “The 33 employees we’re honoring today are true professionals and outstanding members of our community. We’re fortunate to have such dedicated public servants who are committed to meeting the needs of residents, businesses and neighborhoods. They are truly making a meaningful difference in our City.”

The following individuals were honored today:

40 years
Joyce Gebhard, Parking Administration
Keith Oberlin, Fire Department

Tyrone Woods, Street Department

35 years
Brian Burton, Police Department

Charles Christman, Parks & Recreation Maintenance

Elaine Collins, Water Maintenance

Phyllis Davis, Street Light Operations

Rick Hemsoth, Parks & Recreation Golf Pro

Carlos Mauricio, Water Maintenance

Paul Smith, Police Department

Vernon Torres, Police Department

30 years
Jill Bowyer, Parks & Recreation Marketing

Diane Brown, Law Department

Sharon Davis, Neighborhood Code

Deborah Dierkes, Parks & Recreation Landscape & Horticulture

Gregory Moring, Traffic Engineering Sign/Signal

Susan Rarey, Consolidated Communication Partnership (911)

Steven Tate, Water Pollution Control Maintenance

Corinne Trevino, Police Department

Ericka Wallace, City Utilities Capital Asset Manager

Gregory Weisser, Controller’s Office

25 years
Stefanie Stabler, Water Pollution Control Maintenance

Joseph Conwell, Street Department

Bridget Glaser, Police Department

Timothy Hannon, Police Department

Roger Hormann, Water Pollution Control Maintenance

Gerald Hoy, Parks & Recreation Maintenance

Michael Lansaw, Street Department

Sheryl Lauderdale, Police Department

William O’Dell, Water Pollution Control Maintenance

Stephen Reed, Police Department

Monica Reyes, Water Pollution Control Maintenance

Mary Jane Slaton, City Utilities Policy/Planning