Fort Wayne & NE Indiana News

The latest positive news written by residents and organizations in our community.
Business   |   Family

USF Students Win AdFed Honors Awards

[catergory business]

University of Saint Francis creative arts students recently won 23 awards at the 2016 Advertising Federation of Fort Wayne Ad Honors.

Thong Nguyen, Lauren Bertke, David Leemreis, Hamad Almakrami, Lilliana Craighead, Elle Hey, Lydia Bushur, Justin Kendall, Justin Moss, Ashley Faurote, and Samantha Goddard, Kaylan McCrory, Alexandra Zoltek, Ryan Turner, Alejandra Huerta, Mitch Holloway, Liliana Ortega, Lia Geiger, Alexandria Herendeen, Caitlynn Young, Elise Walters, Gretchen Meinzen, James Holladay, Rachel Weaver, and Ryan Nix all earned honors for a variety of graphic design and animation projects. Zack Kittaka received special recognition as a Judge’s Choice winner for his work.

Every year, the Advertising Federation of Fort Wayne hosts the Fort Wayne Advertising Honors where companies, individuals and students are invited to compete with their best marketing work from the previous year.

“I am so proud of these amazing and talented students,” said USF Graphic Design Program Director Alan Nauts. “Between this group of students that won awards and the many USF alumni that won in the professional categories, the University of Saint Francis was well represented at this year’s Ad Honors.”

The USF School of Creative Arts is fully accredited by the National Association of Schools of Art and Design (NASAD). For more information about SOCA, visit