Fort Wayne & NE Indiana News

The latest positive news written by residents and organizations in our community.

YWCA Northeast Indiana Celebrates 100 Good Men

YWCA Northeast Indiana invites the public to join them on July 29th at 6:30pm at Parkview Field (before the start of the TinCaps home game) to recognize and celebrate all of the men that were nominated as one of the 2015 YWCA Northeast Indiana’s 100 Good Men. Each of the 45 nominated men is a shining example of what makes a “good man” in Northeast Indiana and demonstrates the qualities below each and every day!

What Makes A Good Man?

A good man does not do things to be nice, he does them because he has a moral code, a set of core values and he will always do his best to make sure that his actions are in line with his own personal standards.

A good man will not do the easy thing or the convenient thing, or even the thing that he wants to do; he will do what he knows to be the good thing.

A good man will never discourage you or make you feel as though you can’t do what you set out to do. He will celebrate your victories and comfort you during your defeats.

A good man will inspire you by how he lives his own life and encourage you to live your best life.

A good man will exemplify, empower, and encourage you to live the mission of YWCA Northeast Indiana……to eliminate racism, empower women, and promote peace, justice, freedom, and dignity for all.

The 2015 nominees are: Oluwagbenga (Ben) Adesope, Clyde Nusbaum (In Memory), Rich Beckman, Denny Nusbaum, Bill Berning, Jr., Dr. Carl Jylland-Halverson, Pastor Lee Greene, Pastor Richard Charlton, Eric Veazy, Brent Byrd, Dave Schleinkofer, Nick Schleinkofer, Ed Hiatt (In Memory), Garland Hudson, Sr., Brian Flory, Willie McCloud, Sr., Thomas May, James McFadden, Jonathan Ray, Brian Engelhart, Dan Stoker, Steve Herendeen, Don Sexton, Karl Hardiman, Kris Hardiman, Joe Raffety, Will Stauffer, Alex Coreas, Vinod Vijayan, Sam Graves, Shane Burge, Matt Graves, Andrew Bourne, Jim Matthews Rob Wiley, John Rogers, Rodney Burton, Evan Hyndman, Anthony Stites, Dave Sternberg, Nick Parkevich, Seth Kohrman, Steffan Rice, Joel Weerts, and Victor Slayton.