Fort Wayne & NE Indiana News

The latest positive news written by residents and organizations in our community.

Mayor Henry Recognizes 97 City Employees For Years Of Service

Mayor Tom Henry today hosted a special ceremony to recognize milestone years of service for 97 outstanding City of Fort Wayne employees.

“We have excellent City employees. They set a tremendous example of what it means to be a public servant,” said Mayor Henry. “As Mayor, it’s encouraging to see the commitment and dedication displayed by City employees on a daily basis.”

The following individuals were honored today:

45 years
James Gebhard, Police
Thomas Pallone, Jr., City Utilities

40 years
Christopher Gach, Water Pollution Control Plant

35 years

James Baals, Fire
Molly Banks, Water Maintenance
Bruce Bickley, Fire
Gregory Blessing, Street Department
Jeffery Burkholder, Sr., Police
Cinda Curtis, Police
Rick Gerke, Water Filtration Plant
Allen Glock, Police
Douglas Haskell, Police
James Hatfield, Police
Deborah Joyner, Police
Bradley Kennedy, Street Department
William Michael, Police
Michael Pinkham, Fire
Dale Ramsey, Fire
Steven Reader, Police
Michael Woods, Water Maintenance

30 years
Robert Amber, Fire
Nolan Banks, Police
Scott Criswell, Police
James Deathe, Transportation Administration
Larry Durr, Water Filtration Plant
William Endorf, Fire
Lorrie Freiburger, Police
Douglas Guiler, Police
Charles Holiness, Water Maintenance
Joseph Hontz, Police
Jay Hursh, Stormwater Maintenance
Willie Jones III, Fire
Robert Kirby, Police
Greg Luebke, Water Pollution Control Plant
Anthony Maze, Police
Steven Messerschmidt, FireDavid Meyer, Street Department
Robert Myers, Jr., Water Maintenance
Nathan Parker, Street Light Operations
Julie Pedraza, Water Pollution Control Maintenance
Denise Phillips, Police
Sandon Quate, Police
Michael Randolph, Police
Brian Schaefer, Water Maintenance
Judith Schon, Police
Scott Schroeder, Fire
Rick Seals, City Utilities
Brian Shimkus, Street Department
Paul Shrawder, Police
Michael Spillner, Fire
Steven Suarez, Police
Holly Volz, Fire
Mark Walters, Police
Arthur Ware III, Street Department
Jeffery Weichselfelder, Police

Michael Williamson, Water Maintenance

25 years
George Aldridge, Street Light Operations
Phyllis Barkley, Police
James Berger, Transportation Administration
Marsha Black, Fire
John Crawford, Fire
Vernon Criswell, Police
Eric Dorais, Police
Patrick Drudge, Stormwater Maintenance

Calvin Dubose, Police
Carlos Gomez-Espino, Fire
Glenn Gerke, Water Filtration Plant
Michael Heastan, Fire
Robert Heredia, Stormwater Maintenance
Sandy Hubbard, Water Filtration Plant
Howard Johnson, Police
Joe Johnson, Water Pollution Control Maintenance
Spencer Lewis, Fire
Matthew Loraine, Fire
Thomas Mann, Water Pollution Control Plant
James Marshall, Water Pollution Control Maintenance
Gregory McDirmit, Street Project Management
Gary Morales, Police
Garry Morr, Parks Administration
Daniel Newport, Fire
James Noll II, Fire
George O’Hara II, Water Maintenance
David Roebel, Fire
Kenneth Rupel, Water Maintenance
Jason Schneider, Water Pollution Control Maintenance
Timothy Selvia, Police
Chet Shastri, Water Filtration Plant
Charles Sherwood, CCP
Richard Sorg, Fire
James Spangle, Police
Nancy Townsend, Community Development Administration
Timothy Vachon, Police
Mark Wentz, Police
Jon Williams, Police
Lisa Williams, Police
Peter Wormcastle, Street Department
Randall Zion, Fire