Fort Wayne & NE Indiana News

The latest positive news written by residents and organizations in our community.

The North Side High School Association Is Proud To Announce The 2015 Distinguished Alumni

The North Side High School Association is proud to announce the 2015 Distinguished Alumni:

Walter P. Helmke, Class of 1946

Fred Toenges, Class of 1946

Kenneth A. Lee, Class of 1961

Anthony Didier, Class of 1978

The recipients will be honored at the Distinguished Alumni Breakfast:

Saturday, September 12, 2015 9:00 to 11:00

9:00 – 9:30 Registration and Social

9:30 – 11:00 Breakfast and Program

The event will be held at North Side High School (use the Parnell entrance).

Background Information:

On October 6, 2007 the Distinguished Alumni Award was created in celebration of North Side High School’s Alumni Association’s 20th year of existence. This award is given annually to recognize North Side Graduates who have demonstrated personal and/or professional achievement. The Distinguished Alumni Breakfast is the occasion when the awards are presented.

Past Recipient List:

2007 Patty Martone, EdD, Paul Helmke, The Honorable William B. Lee,

and Robert Walters

2008 Ian M, Roland, Ronald Flickinger, Richard Snyder, David Bleeke, DDS, and Max Shambaugh

2009 David Carpenter, Robert Cowen, EdD, Dixie Durr, PhD,

Fred Kreamelmeyer, EdD, Dr. Alan McGee, Michael Ray, Charles Savage,

Mary Poe Menge Scrogham, Gabriel Sheehan, and Tamara Zahn

2010 Keith Busse, Sandra Sheehan Getts, Edward Rousseau, and Dan Wire

2011 Major General Jack Bradshaw, Amy Fremion Chappell, MD, Jacob Feichter,

Neil Lantz, and John Sinks

2012 Craig Hamilton, MD, Keith Hanson, Sandra Jesse, Jean Hyndman Mendenhall,

and Cornelia Shideler

2013 Dr. Francie Gutman and David Lindahl

2014 Thomas Adams., H. David Fiandt, and Ronald Trowbridge

To attend or for more information, please contact Mike Morris at the North Side High School Alumni Association Office call 260 471-4499 or by email at nshsaa. RSVP’s are due by September 1.