Fort Wayne & NE Indiana News

The latest positive news written by residents and organizations in our community.

Community Foundation Welcomes New Board Members and Officers

The Community Foundation of Greater Fort Wayne elected three new members to its board of directors, as well as installed officers for the 2015-2016 fiscal year, at the organization’s annual meeting. The new board members are:

· Todd Jacobs ­ Chief Financial Officer at Equity Investment Group

· Nick Talarico ­ Divisional Merchandise Manager at Do it Best Corp

· Irene Walters ­ Community Leader and Volunteer

The 2015 – 2016 officers of the board are:

· President ­ Chris Rupp, Dulin, Ward & DeWald Inc.

· Vice President ­ Shannon Hardiek, Phillips Financial

· Treasurer ­ Jonathan Hancock, Canterbury School

· Secretary ­ Tom Trent, Rothberg Logan & Warsco LLP

Returning members of the board include:

Michael Barranda, Burt, Blee, Dixon, Sutton & Bloom LLP; Ian Boyce, Dickmeyer-Boyce Financial Management; Bob Francis, Steel Dynamics Inc.; Jane Gerardot, Boeglin Gerardot & Grubbs PC; Trois Hart, University of Saint Francis; Greg Johnson, Fort Wayne Newspapers; Kathy Kolb, Community Leader; Carol Lindquist, Indiana-Purdue University Fort Wayne; Dr. Deborah McMahan, Fort Wayne-Allen County Department of Health; Bruce Menshy, Community Leader; and Don Steininger, Steininger Development.

A special thank you is extended to exiting board member Risé Taylor.